killogsm.blogg.se

Into the wild book target
Into the wild book target











into the wild book target

When you see students at school in the city, you assume that their home life is similar to your life in the city, but it really isn’t.

into the wild book target

The first truth is that life for most of my Asian friends away from university is very different than what I imagined. There is too much that happened to ever be able to explain it in this e-mail, but there are some important truths that I want to share with you about what I learned during my time in the village. It was certainly a very stretching experience and I most definitely learned some things about myself in the process and did things that I never thought I could do. I had the awesome experience of spending this time in a remote village that is nearly a 4 hour walk from the nearest town. It is a very family-oriented holiday in which nearly everyone travels to visit relatives and friends. Spring Festival is another name for Asian New Year and is a special time for all Asian people. The day after I returned from Thailand, I repacked my things and set out again, this time on an 8 hour bus ride to the mountains to visit an Asian friend for Spring Festival. It was a truly amazing time! I really heard the Lord speak a lot to me and it was a time of preparation physically, emotionally and spiritually for the months ahead.

into the wild book target

A couple of weeks ago I flew to sunny Thailand for two reasons:ġ) for some greatly needed rest and relaxationĢ) to participate in a retreat organized by fellow CT workers designed to refocus us and cast vision for the future.













Into the wild book target